New Zealand Mathematical Society

Quick search:

Advanced search

2019 Annual General Meeting

5pm on Tuesday 3rd of December, Massey University (Manawatu), room: AH1.

Agenda of the 45th Annual General Meeting of the NZMS

Apologies: Florian Beyer, Kevin Broughan, Sahana Cidambi, Marston Conder, Emily Harvey, Astrid an Huef, Stephen Marsland, Charles Semple, Melissa Tacy.

Please email further apologies to the Secretary

1. Minutes of the 44th Annual General Meeting

2. Matters Arising

3. President’s report.

4. FAIR research (Shaun Hendy)

5. Treasurer’s report

The annual returns for previous years (audited accounts) are available here

6. Appointment of auditors

7. Membership Secretary’s Report and setting membership subscriptions for 2020

8. Election of NZMS Council members

9. Forthcoming colloquia

  • 2020. AUT
  • 2021. Canterbury
  • 2022. ? Victoria
  • 2023. Joint AMS/NZMS/AustMS (December 4-8 2023, Auckland)

10. Update on Forder and Aitken lecturers

11. Correspondence. ICM structure

12. General business (if any)